10 Reasons I Didn’t Blog Yesterday

  1. I was not home for most of the day.  Although I had my handy-dandy phone with me, home is where I do my best blogging….
  2. I was trying on a red dress.  Very difficult to type and dress yourself at the same time.
  3. I was visiting with a friend who is going out of town for a while, and had a *wonderful* time with her. 
  4. I was trying not to die in the parking lot at the mall when some guy came full speed at us, in reverse.  
  5. I broadened the horizons of my food choices, and tried something new at Steak ‘n Shake- Chili Mac Supreme.  It was a nice, little, tasty adventure. 
  6. I had a little girl tell me that she wants me for Christmas.  My heart melted shortly after that. 
  7. I worked on a custom order knitting project.  I’m really, *really* hoping it will be done before Christmas.  
  8. I was wearing a hat that had “#selfie” written across the front.  It was better than wearing the tiara I was offered, trust me.
  9. I got some exciting mail!!!! My knitting magazines came. Or really, most of them came.  Instead of two of my magazines, I got a DVD on watercolor and a book on Down Syndrome.  ??? That needs to be fixed.  
  10. I was singing Christmas songs, eating Christmas cookies and getting in an over-all Christmas-y mood. πŸ™‚

 
So….none of those are really valid reasons for not blogging, but it’s better than nothing, and they were entertaining, right? Much better than a legitimate reason, hopefully. πŸ˜‰ As a general rule I blog on Thursdays, but…..I was obviously busy.  

I hope your Thursday was as good as mine. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you and yours!

    4 thoughts on “10 Reasons I Didn’t Blog Yesterday

    Leave a Reply

    