March Madness

Here is a whole bunch of madness, exciting, out-of-the-ordinary stuff that happened in my month of March, that has absolutely nothing to do with an orange ball dressed in black stripes….I apologize for disappointing you basketball fans.

  • I got a whole bunch of new knitting magazines for under $20(it gets more interesting, I promise)
  • The girls in my family(and little brother, because he couldn’t stand to be left behind) all went to go see “Cinderella” ย I liked it quite a bit!
  • My dad got a new job!ย  This is good because he was not happy at his last job, and needed a greater sense of accomplishment.ย  So yay for him. ๐Ÿ™‚
  • My brother got a new job! Yippity-doo-da for him as well. It’s nice to have happily employed relatives. ๐Ÿ˜‰
  • My sister has a new job- dressing up as a princess for birthday parties.ย  Totally not a job I ever saw her being excited about, but maybe I misjudged! ย And there is more to it than that- she’s an intern for event-coordinating, just what she wanted!
  • I stayed at my job, it makes me happy and is a good place to work…..I just thought you’d like to know that I did not get a new job
  • I met a famous guy who came into the place where I work, although I’m not disclosing who it was because he’s already famous enough, so he doesn’t need anymore advertisement here
  • My family is enjoying the presence of little ones in our home again- we have two little girls staying with us for a couple weeks and are learning just how out of shape our little-kid-chasing muscles are
  • There was a high-speed chase on a highway my dad and I were traveling on, and we nearly got involved in it(thanks very much to the young man who nearly hit us while he was playing tag with the cops), AND we got to see the aftermath when we caught up to the party while moving with traffic.ย  Mr. Naughtiness was being led away by the cops.ย  I’m glad we got to see the results. ๐Ÿ™‚ย  I’m also quite ecstatic that we didn’t die.ย  You can check out the whole thing here. And if you watch the video, my dad and I were passing the scene right about 02:10, but you can’t see us…. Oh well.
  • We got chicks!
  • I got my first two Liebster awards
  • My cousin released his new album- Heroes in the Makingย Check it out!
  • The color green made an appearance in our yard(and other places too…) again- it’s kind of the opener for spring- the main attraction ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m pretty hyped about it
  • One of my sisters made it to 14 years old, and did it with flare
  • I went bowling, and thoroughly embarrassed myself.ย  But it was with friends, so I enjoyed it anyway!
  • There were several people in jail who I talked to on the phone(it comes with my job), and one was trying to give me advice on said bowling, and the other wanted me to take him partying when he comes to visit!ย  Haha, no.ย  Both of them freaked me out by calling me by name- someone in my workplace was nice enough to share that information with them, without informing me….
  • My family and I watched “Big Hero 6”ย  *fist bump* Fa la la la….. I apologize if you don’t get that reference, it’s from the movie, which I can recommend fairly highly!
  • I talked with a Ms. Smith on the phone(at work again), who seemed to think that someone should recognize her by herย lastย name.ย Sorry to disappoint, but um….ย  And no, her name isn’t changed for her protection.ย  That is her name, and you still have no idea who she is….That makes two of us!
  • I finally made it to 100 followers….plus a little. Thanks a million!!! Well, really just a hundred, plus a few more. ๐Ÿ˜‰
  • Our garden was planted…..on our dining room table.ย  Before you raise an eyebrow, we put them in seed-starter thingys which have a much tidier appearance then a pile of earth plopped on the table.ย  They (supposedly) transfer to real dirt easily.

Next week’s post should probably have something to do with knitting in it….I haven’t shared anything about that in a while now, and just realized it. *sigh* Oops.ย  Well, I’ll leave you in suspense about what exactly the subject shall be, but it will mostly involve needles and yarn of some sort. ๐Ÿ™‚ย  I hope you had a great March, and are springing into April happily!ย  Until next week, TTFN- Ta ta for now!ย  Let me know what you did in March, I’d love to hear about it. ๐Ÿ™‚

11 thoughts on “March Madness

  1. I like knitted things especially when someone else knits them (psst…I can’t knit). My daughter knitted me a man-scarf, it keeps my neck and chest warm in the winter; and it looks like a man’s scarf. I enjoyed your post. It’s like catching up with a cousin. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Glad to hear all the good news, and sections of this post made me laugh out loud! ๐Ÿ™‚ TTFN is one of my favorite Tigger quotes, by the way!
    Love you and miss you!
    P.S. That letter is close to finally being finished and sent to you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Diana! ๐Ÿ˜€ It’s not really my whole family, the other half of my family of nine individuals is under the age of being legally employable. That is, except my mom, who has a very full-time job as a mother. I sure hope she doesn’t change jobs anytime soon! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

  3. Pingback: Real Neat! | To Knit or Knot?

Leave a Reply

