From Belgium, With Love

This week, I finally went international!  Would you like to take a guess at how I accomplished this feat???

I have never actually traveled internationally, so that is not it. Come to think of it, I’ve never even ridden in an airplane…. *Mark that on the to-do list*

No one from Belgium is coming to visit me….and that wouldn’t make me the country-hopper anyway.

If you have any more creative guesses feel free to comment them below, but I’m going to tell you anyway- something I have knitted is going to Belgium!  Last Monday I received a custom order through Etsy for a Mohawk hat in brown and beige.  The order wasn’t exactly ‘with love’ because I don’t know this person, but I couldn’t resist the title….And the hat shall be sent with love!  After it’s knitted and felted with love.  🙂  So, that is my excitement for this week.

If you would like to see the original, look here.   You’ll have to use your imagination for the brown and beige part though, because I don’t have any pictures yet.  Perhaps I shall when my work is done!  The body of the hat is going to be dark brown, and the exciting Mohawk part will be beige.  My dear customer didn’t request a letter, like the original has, but it’s his order so I’m happy to accommodate!

And now, I have a simple tongue-twister for you- “Brown and beige to Belgium”…..Say that five times fast. 🙂

Thank you very much for reading and have a wonderful week!  I’m off to go a-knitting….

3 thoughts on “From Belgium, With Love

  1. Pingback: From Belgium, With Love (Part 2) | To Knit or Knot?

Leave a Reply

